Tabular List of All 23 Districts in West Bengal

The complete, simplified and updated lists of Districts of West Bengal, India

In the below-given table, you’ll find complete list of Districts of West Bengal along with 1. acquired land area in Square Kilometers, 2. District Code and 3. Headquarter of each District.

EDistrictArea- sqkmCodeHeadquartersState
1Alipurduar3,383ADAlipurduarWest Bengal
2Bankura6,882BNBankuraWest Bengal
3Paschim Bardhaman1,603BRAsansolWest Bengal
4Purba Bardhaman5,433BRBardhamanWest Bengal
5Birbhum4,545BISuriWest Bengal
6Cooch Behar3,387KBCooch BeharWest Bengal
7Dakshin Dinajpur2,183DDBalurghatWest Bengal
8Darjeeling3,149DADarjeelingWest Bengal
9Hugli (Hooghly)3,149HGChinsurahWest Bengal
10Howrah1,467HRHowrahWest Bengal
11Jalpaiguri6,227JAJalpaiguriWest Bengal
12Jhargram3,038JHJhargramWest Bengal
13Kalimpong1,054KAKalimpongWest Bengal
14Kolkata185KOKolkataWest Bengal
15Maldah3,733MAEnglish BazarWest Bengal
16Murshidabad5,324MSDBaharampurWest Bengal
17Nadia3,927NAKrishnanagarWest Bengal
18North 24 Parganas4,094PNBarasatWest Bengal
19Paschim Medinipur9,345PMMidnaporeWest Bengal
20Purba Medinipur4,736PRTamlukWest Bengal
21Purulia6,259PUPuruliaWest Bengal
22South 24 Parganas9,960PSAliporeWest Bengal
23Uttar Dinajpur3,180UDRaiganjWest Bengal
E for Eagerous: E = Sr. No. | Area- sqkm = Acquired Land Area in Square Kilometers | Code = District Code | Headquarter = District Headquarter

Note: In the above table, empty cell of respective column or row denotes unavailability of the specific information from authenticated sources or not declared by Indian Government.

  • No comments yet.
  • chat
    Add a comment

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalized recommendations. By closing this info-box and continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.