Tabular List of All 11 Districts in Meghalaya

The complete, simplified and updated lists of Districts of Meghalaya

In the below-given table, you’ll find complete list of Districts of Meghalaya along with 1. acquired land area in Square Kilometers, 2. District Code and 3. Headquarter of each District.

EDistrictArea- sqkmCodeHeadquartersState
1East Garo Hills2,603EGWilliamnagarMeghalaya
2East Khasi Hills2,752EKShillongMeghalaya
3East Jaintia Hills2,115KhliehriatMeghalaya
4North Garo Hills1,113ResubelparaMeghalaya
5Ri Bhoi2,378RBNongpohMeghalaya
6South Garo Hills1,850SGBaghmaraMeghalaya
7South West Garo HillsAmpatiMeghalaya
8South West Khasi Hills1,341MawkyrwatMeghalaya
9West Jaintia Hills1,693WGJowaiMeghalaya
10West Garo Hills3,714WGTuraMeghalaya
11West Khasi Hills5,247WKNongstoinMeghalaya
E for Eagerous: E = Sr. No. | Area- sqkm = Acquired Land Area in Square Kilometers | Code = District Code | Headquarter = District Headquarter

Note: In the above table, empty cell of respective column or row denotes unavailability of the specific information from authenticated sources or not declared by Indian Government.

  • No comments yet.
  • chat
    Add a comment

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalized recommendations. By closing this info-box and continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.